Sabbatical Views No. 1: Small Town Quirks

April 28, 2012 § 1 Comment

Taken 4/27/2012 with Canon Rebel XS and EF-S 18-55mm IS lens.

Is that…?

Taken 4/28/2012 with Canon Rebel XS and EF-S 55-250mm IS lens.

Yes, it’s a fake owl, which I had never noticed until yesterday. Supposedly, he is there to scare away the pigeons. Didn’t see any pigeons, so it must be working.

Taken 4/28/2012 with Canon PowerShot A 3300 IS on “Toy Camera Effect”

Vintage-inspired signage goodness.

Taken 4/28/2012 with Canon Rebel XS and EF-S 55-250mm IS lens.

Ladies Powers…What exactly could those be?

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Sabbatical Views No. 1: Small Town Quirks

  • Angela says:

    Teehee. There’s one of those owls on the balcony above mine. It freaks me out every time I drive by my building. Whether it scares the pigeons or not, it sure scares me!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sabbatical Views No. 1: Small Town Quirks at Take A Picture Here.

meta